Albury Wodonga Health

aA enlarge text  
Albury Hospital (02) 6058 4444
Wodonga Hospital (02) 6051 7111

About Us


The Board of Directors are appointed to oversee the management of Albury Wodonga Health as a public health service under the Health Services Act 1988. The Board of Albury Wodonga Health is accountable to the Minister of Health for conduct, performance and culture of the organisation. The Board is committed to the highest standards of professionalism, probity, diligence and excellence.   Albury Wodonga Health is governed by a nine person board appointed by the Governor-in-Council upon the recommendation of the Minister of Health, the Hon David Davis MP. The board meets monthly to receive financial reports, to monitor performance of the organisation in regard to patient and client care and the organisation's other functions and to consider recommendations for future development of the organisation and its services.

Nicola Melville (Board Chair)

Nicola Melville BSc (Hons) PGCE, GAICD was announced as the Board Chair for AWH on 1 July 2017. Nicola is the former Chief Executive Officer of the Bogong Regional GP Training Network and was previously the Chief Executive of the Upper Hume (Gateway) Community Health Service. Nicola is also Deputy Chair of the Hume Medicare Local, a Director of the Wodonga Institute of TAFE and a member of the Charles Sturt University Regional Consultative Committee. She has played a leadership role in the implementation of Primary Care and Preventative Health strategies at a National, State and local level.

Phillip Williams

Phillip Williams has extensive experience in a wide range of legal matters and has specialised in the commercial, company and succession planning fields.  Phillip was named the inaugural “Lawyer of the Year” for New South Wales in 1986

Matthew Charles Burke OAM

Matthew Charles Burke OAM served 25 years in the Australian Regular Army, in logistics and transportation, finishing up in senior executive management in the Albury Wodonga Military Area, at Bandiana in 1995. Matt has served on active military operations overseas.

Tim Farrah

Tim Farrah is the Regional Manager of the Australia Industry Group, with extensive experience in marketing, operations and business management.

Dr John Moran

Dr John Moran completed his junior years at the Wangaratta and Albury Hospitals, before moving to Wodonga.

Catherine Prichard

Catherine Prichard is a chartered accountant and registered tax agent with many years’ local experience including both private and public sector appointments.

Lisa Ryan

Lisa Ryan, MBA, GAICD has extensive experience in Banking and Finance, and specialises in Technology and Data Processing and Digitisation, on both a local and global level.

Doug McRae

Doug McRae has been involved in the health care industry for more than 10 years. In 2017 he retired as the Chief Executive Officer of Ramsay Health Care in Albury Wodonga, managing the facilities of Albury Wodonga Private Hospital, Murray Valley Private Hospital and the Border Cancer Hospital for 5 years.

Dr Rowan O'Hagan

Dr Rowan O’Hagan FAICD has qualifications in agricultural science, regional economics and accounting. Her current directorships are with Coliban Water and Indigo Power Ltd, where she is Chair of the Audit Committee.